Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Joseph Luis Lupercio, 60, of Lexington, died Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018 at Lexington Regional Health Center. A Wake Service will be held on Friday, Oct. 19, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at Reynolds-Love Funeral Home with Father Jose Chavez, officiating.  Following the Wake Service, cremation will take pla…

Friday, October 12, 2018
Monday, October 08, 2018

Dorthy M. Henry of Cozad passed away Oct. 6, 2018, surrounded by family, at her daughter's home in Kearney, at the age of 78. Services will be held Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. at the Cozad United Methodist Church with Pastor Doug Gahn officiating. Burial is at Cozad Cemetery. Visit…

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

Betty Lou Hoobler, 72, of Fordsville, Ky., formerly of Lexington, died Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018 at Fordsville Nursing and Rehabilitation Center.

Kerrilyn (Corder) Symington, age 70, of McCook, died Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018, at her home surrounded by her children.

Monday, October 01, 2018

Donald Eugene Pallett, 86, of Lexington died Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018 at the Lexington Regional Health Center. It was Donald’s request to be cremated.

On Sept. 29, 2018 Donald Lynn Coover Sr. loving husband and dad to four grown children died at the age of 70 at the Lexington Regional Health Center in Lexington.

Phyllis Joyce Taft, 90, of Elwood, formerly of Lexington and Johnson Lake, died Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018 at the Cozad Community Hospital.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Betty Lou Hoobler, 72, of Fordsville, Kentucky, formerly of Lexington, died Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018 at Fordsville Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. Reynolds-Love Funeral Home in Lexington is assisting the family with arrangements.

Phyllis Joyce Taft, 90 of Elwood, formerly of Lexington and Johnson Lake, passed away Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018 at the Cozad Community Hospital. A Celebration of Life will be held Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. at the Reynolds-Love Funeral Home in Lexington. Reynolds-Love Funeral Home in …

DeWayne Lee Wolzen, commonly known as “Bud”, age 89 of Cambridge, died at the Cambridge Manor Sept. 25, 2018.

Greg Alvin Halker, 56 years of age, died Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018, at his home at Johnson Lake.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

James Page Phinney, age 77, of McCook, died Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018 in Lincoln,  after a short and courageous battle with cancer.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

James Page Phinney, age 77, of McCook, died Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018 in Lincoln,  after a short and courageous battle with cancer. Funeral services will be held Monday, Oct. 1, 2018 beginning at 2 p.m. at the Peace Lutheran Church in McCook with Rev. Lonnie Felcher, officiating. Burial will …

Monday, September 24, 2018

Donald Dean Bauer, 85 years of age, of Cozad, Nebraska, died Saturday, Sept. 22, 2018 at his home in Cozad, surrounded by his family.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Patricia Karlene (Wing) Koch, 61, of Eustis died Sept. 19, 2018 at her home. Memorial services will be held Friday, Sept. 21, 2018, 11:00 a.m., at Faith Chapel, 520 9th St., Gothenburg. Memorials may be given to Central Plains Hospice, P. O. Box 108, Cozad, NE 69130 or Faith Chapel, 520 9th,…

Larry A. Shindle of Cozad died Sept.18, 2018 at the Cozad Community Hospital at the age of 79. A memorial service will be held Monday, Sept. 24, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. at the Berryman Funeral Home Chapel with The Rev. Dr. Douglas A. Delp officiating. Cremation was chosen. Those wishing to sign t…

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Paul George Diefenbach, II, Past Commander of the American Legion Department of Nevada, and member of the Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame, died Sept.11, 2018 on his terms,  at home, with his wife by his side and his dog and cat at his feet. He was 77 years old.

Richard R. Gerard, 79 of Lexington died Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018 at CHI Health Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Cheryl M. Blodgett, 74, of Litchfield, formerly of Lexington died Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018 at Kearney Regional Medical Center.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Mary Lou Jensen, 69 years of age, of Kearney, (formerly of Holdrege and Lexington), passed away on Monday, Sept. 10, 2018, at Mother Hull Home in Kearney, following a courageous battle with Multiple Sclerosis.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Christianity

Linda Irene Jessen-Mathes, 70, of Lexington, died Saturday, July 7, 2018 at CHI Health Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

Friday, September 07, 2018
Tuesday, September 04, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018

Francis Larry Grayek, 76 of Lexington, died  Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2018 at the Cozad Care And Rehabilitation Center.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Scott William St. John, 47 of Omaha, died Friday, Aug. 17, 2018 as the result of a motorcycle accident in Crescent, Iowa. His wife, Shelley St. John, was severely injured and is recovering at the University of Nebraska Medical Center.

Friday, August 24, 2018

Landon Jacob Martin, 12 years old, of Jefferson, Iowa, died in his parents’ arms at 5:03 a.m. Aug. 23, 2018 at Greene County Medical Center. Landon fought an aggressive brain cancer identified in March, and ultimately won his wings and the keys to heaven.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Richard Araujo, 37 years of age, of Minden, died Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018 as the result of a single car motor vehicle accident east of Kearney.

Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018

Robert Floyd Sheets, age 88 of North Platte, died Thursday,  Aug. 9, 2018 at Great Plains Health.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Donald D. Magnuson, 97 of Lexington died Sunday, Aug. 5, 2018 in Lincoln at the Tabitha Residence – Harbor House.

Wednesday, August 08, 2018
Monday, August 06, 2018
Friday, August 03, 2018

John H. Worthman, M.D. of Cozad died July 31, 2018 at Stonehearth Estates in Gothenburg at the age of 82. Services will be held Monday, August 6, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. at the Cozad United Methodist Church with Pastor Doug Gahn officiating. Burial will follow at the Cozad Cemetery. Visitation wil…

Thursday, August 02, 2018

Harriett Ilene Cleland Boyle, 89, formerly of Lexington, died peacefully in Suffolk, Va., Monday, July 23, 2018 following a lengthy illness.

Monday, July 30, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018

Geraldine M. Cook, 86, of Lincoln, formerly of Lexington, died Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at Havelock Manor in Lincoln.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Gail Magnuson, 95, Lexington, died Saturday, July 21, in Lincoln, at the Tabitha Residence - Harbor House.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Dwight Trautman, 89, of Johnson Lake, died Sunday, July 22, 2018 at CHI Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Gertrud “Gertie” Sund, 88, of Lexington died Thursday, July 19, 2018 at CHI Health Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Gertrud Sund, 88 of Lexington died Thursday, July 19, 2018, at CHI Health Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney. Funeral arrangements are pending at Reynolds-Love Funeral Home in Lexington.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Joan Lea Snider, 86, of Lexington died Friday, July 13, 2018 at the Plum Creek Healthcare Community in Lexington.