Tuesday, November 12, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Friday, November 08, 2019

LaVaughn Lauby, 93 of Lexington died  Wednesday, Nov.  6, 2019 at CHI Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

Thursday, November 07, 2019

Michael Meier, 65, of Elm Creek died Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha.

Tuesday, November 05, 2019

Bernece Frances Mazanec, 96, formerly of Overton and Lexington died Monday, Nov.  4, 2019 in Columbia, Mo.

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Francis Hagan, Jr., 82, of Newark, Dela., formerly of Lexington died Monday, Oct. 28, 2019 in Newark. Graveside Services will take place on Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. at Greenwood Cemetery in Lexington with Pastor Anne Gahn, officiating. The casket will be closed and there will be n…

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Bryan L. Dillard, 79 years of age, of Axtell, died Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019 at the Phelps Memorial Health Center in Holdrege.

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Monday, October 28, 2019

Rosalie Stuart Franklin, 99, of Overland Park, Kan. formerly of Lexington died Friday, Oct. 25, 2019 at Morningside Place in Overland Park.

Friday, October 25, 2019

Manuel "Manny" Galaviz of Cozad died Wednesday, Oct.  23, 2019 at the age of 80. A memorial service will be held Monday, Oct. 28, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. at the Berryman Funeral Home Chapel with Pastor Nathan Rhea officiating. Cremation was chosen. Burial at Ogallala Cemetery will be at a later d…

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Thursday, October 24, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Memorial Services for Beverly A. White will be held  Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. at the Kingdom Hall of Jehovah’s Witnesses in Holdrege, with Mr. Daniel Vonderfecht. A private inurnment will take place at Highland Cemetery at Bertrand.

Harry G. Perkins, 89, of Johnson Lake, died Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at Cozad Community Hospital.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Monday, October 21, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Barbara Berry Roberts, 89, formerly of Lexington and Lincoln, died Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019, at Elk Ridge Village in Elkhorn, due to complications from Alzheimer’s.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Sharon K. Area, 72, of Overton, died  after a lengthy illness on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 at her home with her family by her side.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Monday, October 14, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Tuesday, October 08, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Friday, October 04, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019

Monday Night October 7th At Medo's ResortCome join former employee Karen Schram-Hernandez for dinner and socializing!20% of all proceeds will be donated to Karen to help pay for medical bills accrued during the past 9 months since her Stage 3 Colon Cancer diagnosis this past January.Due to p…

Joann G. Newton, 84, of Kearney, formerly of Lexington, died Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at Mt. Carmel Home Keens Memorial in Kearney.

Paul Conley Pedersen of Cozad died Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019 at Hilltop Estates in Gothenburg at the age of 89.

Friday, September 27, 2019

The AroundTown section of the Clipper-Herald is to notify the public of upcoming events and to publicize pertinent information from individuals, groups or service organizations.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

 Joann G. Newton 84, of Lexington, Tuesday, died Sept.  24, 2019 in Kearney. A memorial service will be held Friday, Oct.  4, 2019, 10:30 a.m. at the Calvary Assembly of God Church in Lexington. Reynolds-Love Funeral Home in Lexington is in charge of arrangements.

On Sept. 20, 2019, Susan Frazier Garcia died at Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.  At her bedside was her husband of 37 years, Stephen along with Pastor Ken Hutson of the United Church of Summer, and his wife, Angie.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Larry J, Rogers, 85, of Grand Island, died Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019 at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Grand Island.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Michael D. Commins, 69 of rural Lexington died Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019 at the Kearney Regional Health Center.

Friday, September 20, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Kathryn Ann “Katie” Bourn, 93, of Lexington, formerly of Overton, died Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 at the Plum Creek Care Center in Lexington.

Lisa Flores Yoakum, 57 of Lexington died Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019 at the Lexington Regional Health Center.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Mary Lou (Lambert) Hodges, 92 of Lexington died peacefully Sunday Sept. 15, 2019 at Lexington Regional Health Center with her loving sons near her side.