Friday, April 03, 2020
Thursday, April 02, 2020

John S. Clark, 90, died peacefully in his sleep,  April 1, 2020 at his home in Dallas, Texas.

Friday, March 27, 2020

James Damm, 71, of Apollo Beach, Florida, died March 22, 2020 in Florida after a short illne…

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Thomas Lee Reinick, 72, of Elwood, died Saturday, March 21, 2020 at his home in Elwood.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Carol M. Brown of Cozad died Friday, March 20, 2020 at Emerald Care Center at the age of 81.

Darlene Marie (Hayworth) Klooz went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, March 19, 20…

Monday, March 23, 2020

Mary H. Lemmer of Cozad died Friday, March 20, 2020 at Emerald Care Center at the age of 87.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Friday, March 20, 2020

Mirna Herrarte, 45, of Lexington, died Thursday, March 19, 2020 at Kearney Regional Health Center.

 Linda Sue Ballheim, 60, of Lexington, died Friday, March 20, 2020 at her home following a l…

Orvel T. Vollmer, 90, of Lexington died  Thursday, March 19, 2020 at Avamere in Lexington.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Rose D. Martinez of Cozad died Sunday, March 15, 2020 at Hilltop Estates in Gothenburg at th…

Mildred Arlene (Brand) Anderson-Spence, 81 of Lexington died Sunday , March 15, 2020 at the …

Friday, March 13, 2020

Laverne T. “Vern” Killion, age 78, of Palmyra, Mo.,  died Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020, at 9:05 p…

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

James Lee Warta, Jr., 53, of Lexington, died Sunday, March 8, 2020 at Lexington Regional Hea…

Kenneth G. “Bud” Small, 87, of Lexington died Sunday, March 8, 2020 at the Lexington Regiona…

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Mary Ann Schnacker, 77 of Lexington died Thursday, March 5, 2020 at the Kearney Regional Med…

Marian Elon (Nisley) Kline, 98, of Fremont (but always from Lexington), died Saturday, March…

Friday, March 06, 2020

John Ludwig “Red” Gartner, 94, of Johnson Lake, died Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at Elwood Care Center.

Thursday, March 05, 2020

Audrey Jean (Holcomb) Allbright, 88 of Lexington died Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020 at her home in…

Verne A. Honeywell, 77, of Cozad, Nebraska, formerly of Shelton and Lexington died Saturday,…

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

John Soflin, 70, of Lexington, died peacefully at his home Tuesday, March 3, 2020 after a 13…

Tuesday, March 03, 2020

Iona Grace Hodgson Bednar Shafer of Lincoln, formerly of Sumner, Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020 at …

Thursday, February 27, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

I was born on Aug.  8, 1957 in Los Angeles, Calif., in the back of a taxicab to Pauline Ridl…

Edith “Edee” M. (Appelt) Thinnes, 89, of Lexington, died Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020, at Lexington…

Monday, February 24, 2020

Darrel R. “Skip” Holbrook, 71 of Cozad died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020 at Cozad Community Hosp…

Friday, February 21, 2020

Rodney J.”RJ” Reynolds 75, of Yuma, Ariz., formerly of Lexington died Thursday, Feb. 20, 202…

Katherine Feltes, 62 of Lexington died Friday, Feb. 21, 2020 at CHI Good Samaritan Hospital …

Arthur “Dwayne” Underwood, Sr., 62, of rural Lexington, died Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020 at the…

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Jean Ruth Larson, 93, of  Lexington, died Wednesday, Feb.  19, 2020 at St. Johns Good Samari…

Patricia “Pat” Osborn Kaiser, 90, of Grand Island died Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020 at The Heritag…

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Marilyn Crandell, 63, of St. Cloud, Minn., died Saturday, Feb. 15, 2020 at her home after a …