Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Minerva Vazquez, 78, of Kearney, formerly of Lexington died Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019 at Kearney …

Agnes Virginia Wilhelm, age 97, peacefully passed from this world on December 7, 2019. The w…

Monday, December 09, 2019

Nancy E. Johnson, 74, of Lincoln, died Dec.  7, 2019. Born Dec. 3 1945 in Seward, to Chester…

Mark E. Bliven, 57, of Lexington, Nebraska, died Saturday, December 7, 2019 at University of…

Friday, December 06, 2019

Lola Brown, of Spokane, Wash., formerly of Lexington, died at home at the age of 104, on Mon…

  • Updated

Shirley M. Scoville, 85, formerly of Elm Creek died Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019 at the Elwood Ca…

Barbara Ann Wheeler, born in Lexington, to Joseph Wayne Coons and Laceil Ann (Phillips) Coon…

Wednesday, December 04, 2019

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Dorothy F. Lerdall, age 99, of Elwood, died Sunday, Dec.  1, 2019 at the Elwood Care Center,…

Wesley Don Buell, age 55, of Elwood, died Friday, Nov. 29, 2019, at CHI Bergan Mercy Hospita…

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Bernadine M. Sullivan, 94, of Kearney, formerly of Eddyville,  died Monday, Nov. 25, 2019 at…

Ellen Louise Arms, 71, of Lincoln, formerly of Lexington and North Platte, died Monday, Nov.…

Sandra “Sandy” Rae McFarland, 73, of Lexington, died Saturday, Nov. 23, 2019 at Avamere in L…

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Terri L. Warta, 64, of Cozad, died Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019 at Cozad Community Hospital. Funer…

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

LaJean L. Bossung, 79, of Lexington died Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at the Lexington Regional Hea…

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Barbara E. "Barbie" Anderson of Cozad died Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 at the University of Nebras…

Monday, November 18, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019

Ruby Rangel, 95, of Lexington died  Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019 at Lexington Regional Health Ce…

Friday, November 08, 2019

LaVaughn Lauby, 93 of Lexington died  Wednesday, Nov.  6, 2019 at CHI Good Samaritan Hospita…

Dr. James A. “Jim” Hanson of Omaha died Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019 at his home in Omaha.

Thursday, November 07, 2019

Michael Meier, 65, of Elm Creek died Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 at the University of Nebraska Medi…

Doris Ann Gregg, age 75, of Erin, Tenn., died Oct. 26, 2019.

Ervin Joseph Gruntorad died peacefully on Oct. 30, 2019 after an extended illness.

Tuesday, November 05, 2019

Bernece Frances Mazanec, 96, formerly of Overton and Lexington died Monday, Nov.  4, 2019 in…

P. Stephen Potter, 74, embarked on a new adventure Oct. 24, 2019, the date he died in Gothenburg.

Francis Hagan, Jr., 82, of Newark, Dela., formerly of Lexington died Monday, Oct. 28, 2019 i…

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Bryan L. Dillard, 79 years of age, of Axtell, died Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019 at the Phelps Me…

Monday, October 28, 2019

Rosalie Stuart Franklin, 99, of Overland Park, Kan. formerly of Lexington died Friday, Oct. …

Friday, October 25, 2019
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Memorial Services for Beverly A. White will be held  Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. at t…

Harry G. Perkins, 89, of Johnson Lake, died Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at Cozad Community Hospital.

Robert S. Boswell, II, 38, of Elm Creek, died Thursday, Oct.  17, 2019 in Kearney, as a resu…

Monday, October 21, 2019

Pauline Elizabeth Christensen, age 92, died Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 at the Elwood Care Cente…

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Barbara Berry Roberts, 89, formerly of Lexington and Lincoln, died Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019,…

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Sharon K. Area, 72, of Overton, died  after a lengthy illness on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 at he…